arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash

Shopping Cart


About Me


Hello! I’m Anne Kostecki, the artist here. I have a passion for paper, print design, and illustration. I've been painting and drawing since I was about 5 years old, so it's a dream come true for me to create art as a career. I'm kind of weird in that I'm a practical Capricorn, a driven ENTJ, and 100% on the "openness to experience" dimension on The Big Five, which makes me a blend of creative and analytical. 

I dabble in what seems to be hundreds of interests, and love to learn independently (and since I'm frugal, it's a big incentive that teaching yourself is free!). I've taught myself web design, photography, calligraphy, gouache painting, six different foreign languages, yoga, and bookbinding. I believe in absorbing as much knowledge as I can, and failure is a beautiful part of that learning process. I loved teaching art while I was in college, and have been fortunate enough to teach workshops and private art lessons. I can't wait to share my future courses and workshops with you!

I graduated from Washington University in St. Louis with a degree in Communication Design in 2010, and graduated with my MBA from Loyola University Maryland in 2017. I moved from the Midwest to the East Coast and had many internships and various design positions along the way. I loved doing freelance work while working full time as a designer, and had visions of creating my own products and original artwork. I began dreaming of starting my own company long before I actually did, and it took a lot of time, encouragement, and learning before I took the plunge. 

I live in O'Fallon, Missouri, with my engineer/scientist husband, our daughter, and a son arriving in September 2020. We love to explore new places, entertain friends, and cook healthy food in our spare time.